Staff List

Please contact us with your suggestions for Penguicon 2019 – we are always striving to improve!  If you have emailed a ConCom member and not received a reply, please write to our Con Chair.

Chair Jessica Roland
Asst. Chair Cassy Sinke
Hospitality Niki Macrae
Hotel Matt Arnold
Registration Jeff Marraccini
Treasurer Amanda Long-Adams
Operations Chelle Silas
Volunteers Brigit Bradakis
Programming Track Chair Christie Bertie
Programming Diversity and Inclusion Liaison Frannie C. Taylor
Maker Market Bagel Garrison
Communications Scott Kennedy
Community Sarah Lynn
Logistics Alison Chan

Board Of Directors

Penguicon is run by a Convention Committee for one year at a time, but also has a multi-year governing body, the Board of Directors. The Board makes decisions for future years of Penguicon, but does so only when unavoidable, in order to leave the Convention Committee with as much control of their weekend as possible. Multi-year decisions include:

  • Select each year’s Convention Chair.
  • Approve the Convention Chair’s budget proposal.
  • Keep the bank account.
  • Pay taxes.
  • Set down the eight minimum rules that each year’s Convention Committee expands on.
  • Collect private reports of isolated misconduct, to detect multi-year patterns of misconduct from any individual which may need to be addressed outside the convention weekend.
  • Provide information technology infrastructure.

The Board usually meets at Penguicon, but also meets four times a year at the headquarters in Farmington. Meetings are open to the public. You may email the Board Of Directors at:

President Randy Bradakis
Vice President Matt Arnold
Treasurer Amanda Long Adams
Director at Large James Hice